Montreal Quaker Meeting top right bird logo
 
Montreal Quakers
 

  • Going Dark

    June 13, 2021

    Websites with darker themes are easier on the eyes and also use less battery. For this reason, many websites now allow their users to choose a light mode or dark mode.

    continue reading
     
  • Next French Zoom call

    June 9, 2021

    Our next French meeting on Zoom will take place on Thursday, June 17 at 7:30 p.m. (Quebec time). This will be the last meeting before the summer and we will resume this activity in September. We will begin with a period of silence lasting approximately fifteen minutes. Informal exchanges will follow. This is the time to ask questions about Quakerism, to offer readings or to discuss actions in your respective circles that are related to Quaker values. Any other subject that seems relevant to you will be welcome… we’ll see what will be inspired by then.

    continue reading
     
  • Resumption of meetings in Quebec City in June

    May 28, 2021

    The sanitary rules having been relaxed, our silent worship scheduled for June 6 at 1:00 p.m. will take place as planned at the All Saints Chapel, 31 rue des Jardins in Old Quebec, this building is located in the courtyard of the Anglican Holy Cathedral. Trinity. Parking is available. This meeting will be followed by informal exchanges.

    continue reading
     
  • Regional gathering agenda: June 18-19, 2021

    May 20, 2021

    Dear Regional Gatherers,

    continue reading
     
  • Spring Gathering, United Society of Friends Women International Northeast Region

    May 19, 2021

    Come to the Spring Gathering of Northeast Region of United Society of Friends Women International: 29 May - 12:30-3PM. Via zoom.

    continue reading
     
  • Meeting in French on the 13th of May

    May 10, 2021

    A meeting on Zoom in French will be held on Thursday May 13 at 7:00 p.m. The purpose of this meeting is to get to know each other but also to answer any questions you may have. We expect it to last about an hour (we’ll see). Use the contact form for the Zoom link. It’s okay if you tune in late. Let this not be a hindrance. We give more importance to your presence than your punctuality. Usually we start meetings with a short period of silence so don’t be surprised if you join in and come across a group of people who are not speaking. It’s normal! Stay on the line and the meeting will resume in a more lively fashion in a minute or two.

    continue reading
     




1 2 3 4 5 6

Assemblée Quaker de Montréal top right bird logo
 
Quakers de Montréal
 

  • Suggestion pour une belle excursion sur l’histoire des quakers au Québec

    26 juin 2021

    Arc-en-ciel à Farnham, QC lire la suite
     
  • Thème Sombre

    13 juin 2021

    Les sites web avec un thème sombre fatiguent moins les yeux et utilisent moins de batteries des téléphones mobiles. Pour cette raison, de nombreux sites Web permettent à leurs utilisateurs de choisir un mode clair ou un mode sombre.

    lire la suite
     
  • Prochaine rencontre Zoom en français

    8 juin 2021

    Notre prochaine rencontre en français sur Zoom aura lieu le jeudi 17 juin à 19h30 (heure de Québec). Ce sera la dernière rencontre avant l’été et nous reprendrons cette activité en septembre. Nous commencerons par une période de silence d’une durée approximative d’une quinzaine de minutes. Suivront des échanges informels. C’est le temps de poser des questions sur le quakerisme, de proposer des lectures ou d’échanger sur des actions dans vos milieux respectifs qui sont en lien avec les valeurs quakers. Tout autre sujet qui vous semblera pertinent sera bienvenu… on verra bien ce qui nous sera inspiré d’ici là.

    lire la suite
     
  • Reprise des rencontres à Québec en juin

    28 mai 2021

    Les règles sanitaires s’étant assouplies, notre culte silencieux prévu le 6 juin à 13h00 aura lieu tel que prévu à la chapelle All Saints, 31 rue des Jardins dans le Vieux-Québec, ce bâtiment est situé dans la cour de la cathédrale anglicane Holy Trinity. Un stationnement est disponible. Cette rencontre sera suivie d’échanges informels.

    lire la suite
     
  • Rencontre Zoom en français le 13 mai

    10 mai 2021

    Une rencontre sur Zoom en français se tiendra jeudi le 13 mai à 19h00. Cette rencontre a pour but de faire connaissance mais aussi de répondre aux questions que vous pourriez avoir. Nous prévoyons qu’elle dure environ une heure (on verra). Utilisez le formulaire de contact pour le lien Zoom. Ce n’est pas grave si vous vous branchez en retard. Que ce ne soit pas un empêchement. On accorde plus d’importance à votre présence qu’à votre ponctualité. Généralement nous commençons les rencontres par une courte période de silence alors ne soyez pas surpris.e si vous vous joignez à la rencontre et que vous tombez sur un groupe de gens qui ne parlent pas. C’est normal! Restez en ligne et la rencontre reprendra de façon plus animée dans une ou deux minutes.

    lire la suite
     
  • 2 mai rencontre annulée!

    30 avril 2021

    Bonjour à toutes et à tous.

    lire la suite
     




1 2 3 4 5